I’d Like to Make a Toast…!

A french toast that is…

To accompany you in reading this post today. The link below will lead you to one of my favorites – appropriately entitled Sunday Morning by Maroon 5. So click and enjoy the music while you read!

Soundtrack Sunday

Now onto breakfast!

WHOLLY WOW, these were incredible!

French toast topped with mashed strawberries and almond butter sauce.

The other day a fellow health food fanatic friend gave me the idea to make egg white french toast.

I never had made french toast before… But I sure am glad I stepped into this whole new realm of breakfast food heaven.

The french toast batter consisted of:

  • 1/2 of a ripe mashed banana
  • 1/4  cup egg whites
  • 1/4 cup non-dairy milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • Cinnamon!

The strawberry goodness was just mashed up strawberries with some chia seeds microwaved into a warm gooey perfection.

And the almond butter sauce was 1 tbs. almond butter, mixed with about 1 1/2 tbs. non dairy milk (or coconut water).

I used this bread: which I got at Whole Foods –

One of my favs!

And this Almond Butter:

It's a little pricey- but it's now my new favorite! Thank goodness I'm recently employed!

After making the french toast, I had some left over batter- which I cooked in the skillet and discovered the amazingness of sweet eggs! I will definitely be making some more sweet eggs soon! SO good.

Can you tell I didn’t go out and celebrate St. Patrick’s Day last night? My enthusiasm for this breakfast is way too up there! – That’s what a good night’s sleep will do to ya!

What are your thoughts on this Soundtrack Sunday post?

Wishing you a wonderful and productive lazy Sunday!

1 Comment

Filed under Almond Butter, Breakfast, Eggs, Nut Butter, Vegetarian

One response to “I’d Like to Make a Toast…!

  1. Suzanne Perrault

    WOW!!! Love IT!!!!!!! The music did not work for me it was very very fast; wonder if the link is good?:)

I'd love to read your thoughts - Comment here!

