Mousse Pudding Party! You’re all invited!

Sorry to disappoint- this is far from a party…But you are invited to make the yummy mousse pudding recipe I posted!

But first, BREAKFAST!

This morning was a two breakfast kind of morning-

My first breakfast:

Didn't quite fill me up!

Peanut Butter Chocolate Smoothie Bowl

  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 3/4 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 1/2 tbs. peanut flour
  • 1/2 c. canned lite coconut milk
  • 1/2 c. non-dairy milk

All blended together! Topped with puffed rice/flax/quinoa cereal and some granola.

After devouring this delicious smoothie/cereal concoction. My tummy was still grumblinggg! It needed more food.

So for my second breakfast:

Frozen berries, rolled oats, and hemp milk- with almond butter on top!

I ended up microwaving this to de-frost those oh-so frozen berries.

After these two breakfasts, not gonna lie, still a little hungry- but I restrained myself from going back for thirds, didn’t want to over breakfast-ify myself, if you know what I’m sayin’!

Good news!

The boyfriend really liked the dessert!!

What dessert?

This dessert:

Chocolate Hazelnut Pudding Mousse

Tried to make it look "fancy" with the wine glasses!

I was honestly pretty proud of myself- My first attempt at making this pudding mousse turned out pretty great! (Not to toot my own horn or anything)

It tastes great and is pretty healthy too!! Double whammy!

Plus…it’s super easy to make and takes virtually no time!!!! Quadruple whammy!!

Ingredients:

  • 1 package lite silken tofu (firm)
  • 30 grams melted dark chocolate bar (melted using the double boiler method)
  • 2 tbs. unsweetened cacao powder
  • 3tbs hazelnut butter
  • 5 tbs lite canned coconut milk
  • 3 tbs maple syrup (you can add more if you like- for me this was the right amount of sweetness but could definitely be sweeter)

Blend all the ingredients together until it’s a smooth texture! Place in bowls and refrigerate for a couple of hours!

Garnish with some shaved chocolate and crushed hazelnuts!

Dessert in wine glasses, wine in wine glasses: Perfect Night!

Since I had some left over coconut milk from making these desserts yesterday – I made a delicious curry sauce which I drenched over roasted butternut squash, kale and quinoa!

Butternut squash, kale, and quinoa curry...So GOOD!

First I baked the butternut squash. I peeled the butternut squash, cut it in half, scooped out the seeds, and cut them up into cubes.

I coated them with 1 tbs. of coconut oil and some salt and pepper – and baked at 350 degrees for 40 minutes or so. Turning the squash a few times in between.

My first time baking butternut squash- I am now obsessed! I bet you some nut butter would be really good as a little saucy topping for these! I'll try that!

While cooking the quinoa, I heated the frozen kale and made the curry sauce.

For the sauce:

  • 1/2 cup lite coconut milk
  • 1/2 cup coconut water
  • 1 tsp curry powder
  • 1 tsp toasted sesame oil
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 1/2 tsp of a thickener (like cornstarch) I used arrowroot powder
  • Tobasco sauce (as much as you like!)
  • Salt (to taste)

Heat up all the ingredients into a sauce pan until it’s nice, creamy, and delicious. Top the quinoa, kale, and butternut squash with the saucy sauce!

So happy I have left overs!!!

Speaking of happy – I opened a yogi tea bag the other day with a saying that I didn’t quite agree with:

Does this mean we have to serve other people in order to be happy? What happened to serving yourself first?

I may be completely interpreting this the wrong way, so please enlighten me if you have better ideas of what this means.

Have a happy Wednesday everyone!

4 Comments

Filed under Almond Butter, Breakfast, Chocolate, Coconut, Dessert, Gluten Free, Oats, Peanut Butter, Vegan, Wine

4 responses to “Mousse Pudding Party! You’re all invited!

  1. superzanne

    I think to serve all means: Do the things you love with passion and it will serve all 🙂 So, you are happy and everybody else is!

  2. superzanne

    Hi Ellie! the first time you baked the squash, how long did you bake it and at what temperature? This meal looks so good and the colors are beautiful too!

  3. Pingback: To Fu or Not To Fu? That is the question… | healthy belly ellie

I'd love to read your thoughts - Comment here!

