I Must Attend a Hummusaholics Anonymus Meeting ASAP…. It’s Urgent!

Hi, I’m Ellie. And I’m a hummusaholic.

I may need an intervention. Hummus lasts about .2 seconds in my presence.

A tub is guaranteed to be devoured within less than 24 hours.

Exhibit A:

This tub of hummus was purchased last night to go along with me and my boyfriend’s (my boyfriend and I’s?) lovely dinner.

I managed to use some self control last night and eat only about 3/4 of the tub.

But you bet it was gone by this morning!


Whoever said overnight oats, carrots, and hummus do not belong together clearly didn’t know what they were talking about. This breakfast was THE BOMB!

Although sadly, no hummus remains. (or is it houmus, or houmous, or homous, hommos,  hommus, hummos, hummous, humus??!)

Bottom Line: I need to start making my own hummus again – shake that money saver!

I saw a recipe for Pizza Hummus that I have to try! I am too intrigued.

K so enough about that…

It’s another GORGEOUS day here today!

Waking up to this beautiful sunshine…

AND…

These beautiful flowers:

Thank you! Again, I am a very lucky lady!

Made for such a lovely Sunday morning.

I am in a pretty perky mood!

PLUS- I gave myself a nice little manicure this morning!

Cute, right?

My nails are SO short, so I can’t possibly paint them.

I used these:

I remember my roommate Becca having these on her lovely nails a while ago and I thought they looked cute. Yesterday at the pharmacy, the young lady that worked there also had these on her nails. I complimented her, and she proceeded to be the wonderful sales associate that she was, and absolutely convinced me that I had to try them.

Sooo…., I HAD to try them!

I am actually pretty pleased! They were super easy to put on, no drying involved, and I only had to use half of the strips since my nails are so darn short! I can use the other half for a whole ‘nother manicure! Holla!

I have no idea how long they will last though… Only time will tell!

I hope having some sort of color on my nails will help them grow a little bit!! I am slightly desperate for some not so freakishly short nails!

Anyways, all this to say that I am having a great start to the day.

Hope your Sunday is also lovely!

Xoxo

Ellie

Leave a comment

Filed under Hummus, Oats, Vegetarian

I'd love to read your thoughts - Comment here!

