This One’s Chocolatey!

Happy Monday Everyone!!

“Happy Monday”… ha, that might be an oxymoron…

Just in time for Monday, the dark rain clouds have reappeared. Good timing if you ask me!

Last night, I prepared a bowl of overnight oats that I will definitely be making again. I am rarely full after my usual bowl of overnight oats, but the combination of ingredients of these particular oats have left my taste buds and tummy feeling fully satisfied!

Super Voluminous Chocolate Protein Raspberry Overnight Oats topped with Hazelnut Butter

  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 1 tbs chia seeds
  • 1 tbs coconut flour
  • 1 scoop good chocolate protein powder (I used Vega One Chocolate)
  • 3/4 cup of non-dairy milk (I used unsweetened chocolate almond milk)
  • 1/2 ripe banana
  • 1/4 cup raspberries

I always try and keep a bag of frozen bananas in my freezer -SO convenient!

For these oats I used 1/2 of a frozen banana and frozen raspberries:

And microwaved them until they were a beautiful melty fruity mush:

Then I added the rest of the ingredients and mixed thoroughly!!!

After a full nights refrigeration – My oats were ready, delicious, AND voluminous!!

Great way to start off the morning!

Onto my yummy eats from last night:

Yesterday after work, I was tired, hungry, and conveniently happened to walk by a hugeee Whole Foods! The one I go to is about 10 times smaller.

In my grand excitement, I walked in, wandered the aisles for a bit, and decided to get some food from their hot/salad bar.

Salad with roasted eggplants, beets, peppers and balsamic vinaigrette. Tropical quinoa, baked beans, and curried tofu salad (really spicy)!!

This was really great, and exactly what I needed.

Along with  a few pieces of this dessert:

88 % cocoa – Now that’s speaking my language! One of my new favorite chocolate bars!

The darker the cocoa percentage = more antioxidants = more health benefits = winner winner chocolate dinner!

Do you have a favorite brand/flavor of dark chocolate? I love trying new brands and flavors!

Peace, love, and chocolate –

Ellie

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Chocolate, Nut Butter, Oats, Salad, Vegan

2 responses to “This One’s Chocolatey!

  1. sarahpontier

    they dont have anything as high as 88% but you should check out Chocolove chocolate (http://www.chocolove.com/10greatbars.htm) it’s super delicious and very unique because they put actual bits of coffee, etc into the chocolate.

    lots of people have sent andrea and i chocolate while living here and chocolove is always our favorite!

    love you!

I'd love to read your thoughts - Comment here!

