It’s Friday Night, and I Just Got Paid!

Hello!

How’s everyone’s Friday going?!? Good I hope!

Since my refrigerator is officially empty, this morning’s breakfast had to be a good ol’ simple green smoothie with granola!

These never disappoint!

  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1tbs coconut flour
  • 1tbs chia seeds
  • 1tbs sunbutter
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • Spinach!
  • 1 cup non-dairy milk

Yum yum yum, in my Tum!

I also had a really yummy green smoothie last night with din din!

Can’t get enough of the green stuff! I added a little peppermint extract to make it minty!

My dinner was really good and very easy to make!! It was Quinoa a la Italiano!

I cooked:

  • 1 cup quinoa in..
  • 1 (15 oz.) can unsalted diced tomatoes and 1/2 cup water and added
  • Some basil, Italian Seasoning, Garlic Powder and salt
  • Let it all cook up then added spinach and kalamata olives at the end!

The quinoa cooked in the tomatoes is really good!

To cook quinoa,  add the quinoa and liquids into a pot, let it boil, then cover and simmer for 15 to 20 minutes!

I saw this photo posted on facebook and I could definitely relate!

I tend to get a little on edge when I’m hungry! I’m like a ticking time bomb, If I don’t get food in my tummy then I feel like all h.e. double hockey sticks (LL) will break loose.. Who else is with me?!?

But as soon as I’m fed, I’m back in action!!

Have a wonderful friday everyone!!!

Here’s a little throwback jam! “Thank god it’s Friday night, and I just just just… GOT PAID!”

I was definitely more of a Backstreet Boys fan though…..

3 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Green, Smoothie, Vegan

3 responses to “It’s Friday Night, and I Just Got Paid!

  1. superzanne

    HI Ellie!
    It’s your #1 fan here and my fridge is empty too but I always got quinoa and the idea of cooking it in tomatoes is great! So thank you for this idea…

    Enjoy your week-end! 😉

  2. I’m obsessed with basil anything, I’ll try to make this next week! (I was creeping at your old posts lol)

I'd love to read your thoughts - Comment here!

