Falawfully Random Post :)

Hey there folks!

Really late post from me today!

I’ve had a busy day at work, and I’m feeling pretty tired.. (maybe because I didn’t have oatmeal this morning!)

Just got home, and finally had my first proper meal of the day!

Spinach Salad with avocado, red peppers, falafel, and lemon tahini dressing!
Falawfully tasty!

With my absolute favorite drink of all time:

And the most exciting part is this yummy dark chocolate that I bought on sale today! (every time thereΒ  is chocolate on sale I buy it… even though I have many unopened bars at home…) Can’t wait to try this one though!!

I also received the most adorable card from my sister who is currently in Tanzania working with a non- profit organization. What a saint!

Isn't that the cutest home-made card ever?!?! Love you Sarah!!

Also, shout out to KU for making it onto the finals! (I hold Kansas near and dear to my heart!)

This is quite an old photo... But I thought it was appropriate to show my KU spirit!!

My boyfriend and I both have Kentucky and KU going in the finals on our brackets!

I have KU winning. He has Kentucky.

It’s ON!

Last but not least, shout out to DDSS for winning your rap battle last night – from your #1 fan… ❀ So proud of you!!!

Random post! Apologies for the A.D.D. ness of this, but for lack of a better term, I am pooped! I feel like I need a NICE LONG nap!

That nap will have to wait… I’m surrounded by long over due laundry, and I’ve gotsa paper ta write!

Wish me luck πŸ˜‰

Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

6 Comments

Filed under Salad, Uncategorized, Vegan

6 responses to “Falawfully Random Post :)

  1. jane

    LOVE that pic! And so glad you’ve got Kansas going all the way! Good luck on your paper.. talk to you soon! muah!

  2. Do you/did you go to KU? I attend K-State but have always been a huge KU fan! I’ve got my fingers crossed for them!!!

  3. AWWW YOU GOT MY CARD πŸ™‚ so glad that you liked it, haha

I'd love to read your thoughts - Comment here!

