To Fu or Not To Fu? That is the question…

Today my dear bro, Felix, turns 22! Happy Birthday!!!! Love YOU!

Isn’t he handsome?!

You can reach him at (555) 867-5309!

(Padum CHHH) – Drum sound after a bad joke… πŸ˜‰

This morning I had a very early breakfast! Woke up too hungry to go back to sleep!

Overnight steel cut oats with frozen fruit, chia seeds, and almond milk with some peanut butter and sun butter on top!

After another little snack, I was able to fall back asleep! Slept like a baby for 3 hours πŸ™‚ The best!

Lunch was just had… Which was a tofu scramble drizzled with lemon tahini dressing.

Silken Tofu, onions, red and yellow peppers, kale, cilantro, garlic, and spices all sauteed together with coconut oil!

To be honest, I was surprised at the taste! It was great… Okay, maybe not great, but really good!!

I rarely eat tofu because…

  1. I’m not too crazy about the “processed soy” factor of it… I’m not even sure if it’s healthy or unhealthy, for some reason though I have it engrained in my head that it’s not great to eat processed soy items too often… (If any one can enlighten me on the subject feel free!)
  2. I don’t really know how to prepare it…
  3. I don’t particularly like tofu, but I don’t dislike it either… It’s kind of a “mehh” food for me… Except when it’s in the chocolate hazelnut pudding mousse!

I may incorporate it a little more often since it’s a source of protein for my veg eating, rare meat consuming self.

I’ve got a nice, relaxed day ahead!

Going to head to the market with my main squeeze and get some fresh foods to cook!

I’m excited!

Anyone have any fun weekend plans?!? What are your thoughts on tofu? Do you eat tofu on the reg, not at all, sometimes?!?

Happy Friday everyone!

Ellie

1 Comment

Filed under Breakfast, Gluten Free, Lunch, Oats, Peanut Butter, Vegan

One response to “To Fu or Not To Fu? That is the question…

  1. Happy birthday to your brother!

    Those overnight oats sound awesome! I’ve been loving overnight outs for the past couple of weeks. I like them a lot more than in the Winter. πŸ™‚

    My weekend plans include spending Easter with family and just relaxing. I’ve never tried tofu before..

    I hope you have a great Easter weekend!

I'd love to read your thoughts - Comment here!

