Lip Smackin’ Study Snackin’

It breaks my heart a little that I’ll have to limit my time in the kitchen for the next couple of weeks….

Classes are officially over for the term. Now I’ve got to spend time studying for finals!

Here are some of my favorite/easy/ healthy/portable study snacks:

I know I’m not the only one that’s got to get their study snackin’ on! These are some ideas for YOU too 😉

Apples sprinkled with cinnamon dipped in nut/seed butter! (this happens to be a combo of almond butter and sunflower seed butter)

Just squeeze some lemon juice on the apples to prevent browning and you're good to go!

Any fruit dipped with nut butter! (a chickpea accidentally fell into the nut butter) woops!

These are great frozen!

Protein Smoothies!

Veggies and crackers dipped with hummus! I just made this hummus this morning! IT'S DA BOMB! Avocado hummus - this recipe!

That's what I call a portable healthy snack!

Oatmeal in a jar! Just screw the lid on tight and throw in your backpack! Yummy study snack/meal!

Dark chocolate and trail mix..

And last but not least:

Tea, tea, tea, and more tea!

What are your fav study snacks? Or favorite snacks in general?!?

Happy Studying!!! and/or Happy Snacking!

Ellie

3 Comments

Filed under Almond Butter, Apple, Chocolate, Hummus, Nut Butter, Oats, Smoothie, Snacks, Vegan

3 responses to “Lip Smackin’ Study Snackin’

  1. I love to pack sliced veggies and hummus for an afternoon snack at work. I also enjoy MoJo Cliff Bars or some homemade granola. A suggestion for you, the powdered peanut butter is a healthy alternative and low calorie (45 calories/2 Tbsp)! Great post, Brianna

    • I LOVE powdered peanut butter! I use it very often! Almost everyday… Nut butters are an obsession of mine and it’s great to have a lower calorie option!

      Glad you enjoyed the post! I have been looking for MoJo Cliff bars all over the place!! Where do you find them?!? Maybe they don’t sell them in Canada?

I'd love to read your thoughts - Comment here!

