What’s Love Got to Do With It? Nothing…It’s All About Options!

Bon matin tout le monde!! (Good Morning Everyone!!)

Yesterday’s studying was pretty productive!! (especially since I was well prepared with my study snacks!)

Today I’m back at it again! The library: here I come!…

With snacks of course.

Snacks… and Options, lots of options!

I prepared my library snacks last night so I wouldn’t have to stress this morning… Along with options though, love does have a lot to do with it (the title of my post lied!)

I love preparing and packing snacks/ meals to go. There is something I find so charming about perfectly packing foods into their own little dedicated container…. I find it fun. And don’t get me started on the containers themselves…. Bring me to a container/jar store and I would have a hoot and a half! I love containers.

Oh, and I love snacks too.

When I pack snacks I like to have LOTS of options…

How do I know what I will feel like eating at that moment when my face is planted in a book and the belly monster begins to slowly creep up and suddenly….HUNGER STRIKES!

Will I want something sweet? Something salty? Something sweet and salty? Neither? Will I want crackers? Will I want rice crackers or Mary’s crackers? What if I just want chocolate?!? Or oatmeal?!?!

For Pete’s sake, I GOTTA have options, ya know?!

So, here’s what I prepared for my study snackin’ for today!…

Apples with cinnamon in a jar... And a new concoction I stirred up! It is green because the dip is made with pumpkin seed protein powder (which is green) and peanut flour mixed together with H2O.

My mom recommended this pumpkin seed protein powder to me, and when I saw it was on sale, I thought it to be a golden opportunity for its purchase! I really love it and am SO glad I bought it… Mama knows best..(Usually) 😉

A kitchen device I would rather not have to live without!! The apple slicer - The symmetry of the slices are not always spot on - but that's okay! I eat the little ones first and save the best (big slices) for last!

I also roasted the rest of the purple potatoes from the market, with broccoli, garlic, rosemary, and nutritional yeast. All coated in a little grape seed oil.

After roasting the broccoli and potatoes, I added some raw sliced red pepper, kalamata olives, salt, pepper, and some apple cider vinegar.

I packed the mixture up in this handy container and topped the veggies with some falafel and avocado hummus.

All in all: I packed…

  1. Cinnamon apples with pumpkin seed/peanut flour dip.
  2. A bag of baby carrots.
  3. Crackers… (2 kinds: Mary’s and brown rice)
  4. Trail Mix
  5. Dark Chocolate
  6. Roasted veggies w/ falafel and hummus.
  7. Apple cinnamon oatmeal (in almond butter jar)
  8. An orange
  9. 2 Larabars
  10. And brewed herbal tea in a jar.

Is this too much? No, it is not…

Not only will I not let myself go hungry, I refuse to let my study partner go hungry as well. Or anyone in the library for that matter…

Sharing is caring 🙂

There is a very high probability that I won’t eat ALL of these snacks… But at least I got me some options!

Plus, I know that I am not packing too much food when…

It all fits into my FAVORITE lunch bag! I can still close it and everything!

Have a happy and love filled day,

Ellie

3 Comments

Filed under Apple, Chocolate, Green, Hummus, Lunch, Nut Butter, Oats, Pumpkin, Snacks, Vegan

3 responses to “What’s Love Got to Do With It? Nothing…It’s All About Options!

  1. Lisa

    Making snacks beforehand is such a good idea! When I study I get the munchies…big time, so something easy is what I always go to. When it is made beforehand there is no choice but to choose healthy snacks that will make you feel good afterwards and not like a sugar rushed bloated blob. Great tips!

  2. Love how prepared you are! That is what I do too. All of that stuff is way better than what you would find in a vending machine by far!!!

  3. superzanne

    Hi Ellie! It’s Mama…
    Remember you used to pull me away from nice boxes and baskets when we were shopping? Now it’s your turn, but…try to- contain- yourself, you’re on a budget. hi! hi!
    Love xxx

I'd love to read your thoughts - Comment here!

