A Food Network Experience: Triple D’s Style!

Hey there!

In order to celebrate my roommates birthday yesterday, she suggested we go here:

As soon as I Googled Jethro’s Fine Grub and found out it appeared on Diners Drive Ins and Dives, I was totally in! (to view the you tube clip from Jethro’s on Triple D’s click here)

I am a HUGE Food Network fan, and anything having to do with the food network gets me pumped!

So I was PUMPED to go here!

After about a half of an hour wait outside (the place is absolutely tiny & busy)… and another 30 minute wait for our food..

The BIGGEST MOST HUMUNGOUS PANCAKES I HAVE EVER SEEN arrived at our table.

The birthday girl had to go big or go home, and big she went!

Do you see the size of those things????!!! They took up half of the table!!!

I was definitely neither game nor hungry enough to get their “pancakes”

So I opted for a veg friendly option appropriately named:

Got it without the rice though.

It was delicious!! Loved the green curry sauce and apple fennel slaw!!

I ended up ditching about 3/4 of the tortilla portion because it was just too much tortilla for me! I dumped the rest of the filling on the salad greens and gobbled it up! YUM-Y!

Brenna did pretty well with her pancakes considering the size..

You know that pancake portion size is OUT OF CONTROL when…

  1. Basically everyone whips out their camera phones to take a picture as soon as their pancakes arrive…
  2. They take up most of the table… and
  3. You need… not one, but TWO take home containers for left overs!

This just makes me laugh... I am STILL stunned at the size of those cakes!

All in all, I had a great time and great experience doing my Diners Drive Ins and Dives thang! Happy Birthday to Brenna!! Thanks for taking me here 🙂

Guy ate here..And so did I!!

Woot Woot!

Has anyone else been to a place featured on Triple D’s? If so.. How was it?!?!

Today is going to be another study filled day!! Really looking forward to it!!!

not… 😉

But first, I’m going to take some of this energy out at the gym!

I just fueled up with a nice breakfast:

Chocolate Hazelnut Smoothie: 1/2 frozen banana, 3/4 scoop chocolate protein powder, a bit of cacao powder, 3/4 cup non dairy milk, 1 tbs hazelnut butter. Along with a triple threat Banana Nut Blueberry Muffin!

I couldn’t wait to take a sip and a bite before the pic was taken – ’twas a hungry morning!

I hope everyone has a wonderful day!

xoxo Ellie

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Chocolate, Dining Out, Fun, Nut Butter, Smoothie, Vegetarian

2 responses to “A Food Network Experience: Triple D’s Style!

  1. elise

    holy crap those pancakes are insane. leftovers for a week!!!

    ps i want that hippie dish 🙂

I'd love to read your thoughts - Comment here!

